





## **Call for Papers**

# Naples School of Economics 3<sup>rd</sup> PhD and Post-Doctoral Workshop

The Naples School of Economics (NSE) of the University of Naples Federico II and the Center for Studies in Economics and Finance (CSEF) are pleased to announce the **3<sup>rd</sup> PhD and Post-Doctoral Workshop in Economics and Finance**. The workshop will be held in person at the **University of Naples Federico II** (*Via Vicinale Cupa Cintia, 26, 80126, Naples*) on **September 16 – 17, 2024.** 

The workshop aims to bring together young researchers from all areas of Economics and Finance to allow participants to receive feedback on their research and promote networking among them to share experiences, research ideas, and plans for future activities.

The two-day workshop will consist of sessions where selected authors present their own research. Each paper will be assigned a discussant, and authors may be asked to discuss a paper related to their research field.

We encourage interested PhD and Post-Doctoral researchers to submit a paper or an extended abstract by filling out <u>this Google Form</u>. Submissions in **any field of Economics and Finance** are welcome. Please specify the file name in the following format: *"surname\_name\_title.pdf"*.

The submission deadline is **May 31<sup>st</sup>, 2024**. The authors of the selected papers will be notified by **July 2024**.

For inquiries: <u>nseworkshopunina@gmail.com</u>.

### Keynote Speakers:



#### Cristina Gualdani

Cristina is an Associate Professor in Economics at the Queen Mary University of London, School of Economics and Finance. She is TSE Associate Faculty and CeMMAP Research Associate. She earned her PhD in Economics from UCL.



#### Federico Rossi

Federico is an Associate Professor of Economics at the University of Warwick. He has been awarded the ERC Starting Grant (2023-2028) for the project *"Human Capital, the Organization of Production, and Economic Development"*. He earned his PhD in Economics from the LSE.

### Organizers

Nicol Barbieri Francisco Di Biase Nello Esposito Antonio Genovese Luca Denis Nota Matteo Moracci Carmine Russo Matteo Vasca